Honoring Women in Sport for National Women’s Health and Fitness Day

In our latest episode Rachel and Jor-El are talking all about women in sport! We’re honoring National Women’s Health and Fitness Day by talking about some prevalent issues related to women athletes and spectators as well as highlighting some (but not all!) inspirational women in sport. We hope that you enjoy this episode and take a moment so share it with a woman in sport you find inspirational.

And as always, please leave a rating and review on iTunes and share your thoughts with us on Instagram and Twitter @vivawellnessnyc.

People to follow:

Naomi Osaka @naomiosaka

Caster Semenya @castersemenya800m

Adrianne Haslet @adriannehaslet

Brave like Gabe/Gabriele Grunewald @bravelikegabe

Diana Nyad @diananyad

Lauren Fleshman @fleshmanflyer

Nikki Hiltz @nikkihiltz

Amelia Boone @arboone11

Alysia Montaño @alysiamontano

Mary Cain @runmarycain

Tatyana McFadden @tatyanamcfaddenusa

Kara Goucher @karagoucher

Tianna Bartoletta @tianna.bartoletta

Allyson Felix @af85

Megan Rapinoe @mrapinoe

Serena Williams @serenawilliams

Sue Bird @sbird10

Share this:

Our Approach

Viva provides clients with individualized, holistic, and culturally competent care. We focus on working with the whole person and firmly believe that a healthy lifestyle looks different on everyone.

Let's Get Started.

Fill out the new client form for a free phone consultation with a therapist.

Subscribe to the newsletter!

Subscribe to the newsletter!